Consulter les rapports


Id Mise à jour Contexte Obstacles Statut
Activité commerciale Secteur Pays partenaire Lieu de l’obstacle Type d’obstacle
93 30/11/2022 Importation Autres produits Singapour Domestique Autres obstacles -4 As per communiqué issued in February 2021, all plastic 'bags' are to be labelled so as to indicate the the name and contact address of the manufacturer or importer and (b) the type of exempt plastic bag. Since the manufacturer could not print the client's/importer's/buyer's name and address on these liners, we asked them if they could print their name and address to which they agreed instantly. To note that they could not print the name of the consignee/buyer/client/importer for the simple reason that they do not have a 'mould' for that. Hence the manufacturer sent an artwork to show how the plastic liner would look like with their name, address and type of plastic bag. The artwork was presented to MOE and one person confirmed that it is in line with the regulations and we can proceed with the importation - however the person called and hence we asked for a written confirmation. BUT the next day someone else from MOE called to say that it is NOT in line with the regulations and that the manufacturer's name and address are not acceptable and they need to print the name and address of the importer/buyer. Thus we produced the communiqué issued In February 2021 AND the one issued in December 2021 which clearly states the following: Quote: (i) exempt non-biodegradable plastic bags: (a) the name and contact address of the manufacturer or importer and (b) the type of exempt plastic bag set out in Part II of the First Schedule of the Regulations; Unquote: The communiqué CLEARLY states that it is EITHER the name and address of the MANUFACTURER OR IMPORTER. When we asked the officer how can she say something different from the communiqué, she explained we should not read this line as it is but to INTERPRETE it differently. She even explained that the communiqué is there as a GUIDE LINE only and it is what she says which should be considered. So two communiqués have been issued and we, general public, are to read them as guidelines and not as rules and regulations and the rules and regulations are what the officer says. Which is which at the end of the day? It is black on white that it is EITHER OR....and we are not in compliance since the manufacturer sent an artwork showing his name in FULL with ADDRESS and showing the type of exempted bag. So why this refusal when we are FULLY IN COMPLIANCE with the rules and regulations? En cours de résolution PEN 1871 PEN
92 25/11/2022 Importation Autres produits Chine Domestique Problème d’information -8,95 The consignment has been examined in the presence of the representative of Consumer Affairs Unit(CAU) and Customs Examining officer and found thatlabels are missing onthe produts.We have already received clearance certificate from MSB.Customs agreed to let the importer to put labels in the presence of CAU officers to allow delivery, But officers of CAU said they have stopped doing this procedure which was an agreed establishing procedure regularly done in many cases. The public did not receive any notice or warning regarding this procedure. Résolu - Info ANS_INF 1870 ANS_INF
90 22/11/2022 Importation Bois, produits du bois et papier Indonésie Domestique Absence d'autorité / cadre réglementaire -11,73 Having issue with the Ministry of Agriculture, taking too long to release the import permit. already submitted all supporting docs via the Tradenet systems and on top of that we have to submit hard copy, otherwise they wont release the permit and very often they are not at their place, have to wait for them to return back. this causing delay in delivery and occurring storage and demurrage. En cours de résolution PEN 1863 PEN
89 22/11/2022 Importation Autres produits Afrique du Sud Domestique Manque de compétences et de ressources humaines -11,73 EXAMS & CLEARANCE FROM GOVERNMENT PHARMACIST WHO IS AVAILABLE AT PATS AIRPORT ONLY FROM 10HR TO 13 HR. En cours de résolution PEN 1862 PEN
87 22/11/2022 Importation Produits alimentaires transformés et agro-industriels France Domestique Autres obstacles -11,73 The application for import permit is actually online the MNS . Instead ,importers shall have to travel to the Reduit Veterinary department for submission of hard copies of certificates and payment of permit fees to obtain releases of shipments . Contrary to fisheries permit office and their NPPO at Reduit , the veterinary office still request the production of original certificates to complete the release process.. Moreover , importers or their representatives have to travel to the Reduit cashier office sometimes for a payment of MUR 100 .. En cours de résolution PEN 1858 PEN
86 22/11/2022 Exportation Autres produits Maurice Domestique Problème administratif -11,73 Approval of invoices at Ministry of Health and Wellness takes up 4 days and result in storage charges especially for goods imported by air En cours de résolution PEN 1849 PEN
83 22/11/2022 Exportation Autres produits Maurice Domestique Problème administratif -11,73 Registration of pharmaceuticals is too lenghthy En cours de résolution PEN 1846 PEN
82 22/11/2022 Importation Autres produits Maurice Domestique Retard ou problème de délais -11,74 Delays in getting approval En cours de résolution PEN 1845 PEN
81 22/11/2022 Importation Produits alimentaires transformés et agro-industriels Maurice Domestique Installations limitées -11,74 Cash office is 100mts from VED office for payment and back to present receipt Résolu - Info ANS_INF 1844 ANS_INF
80 26/10/2022 Importation Autres produits Maurice Pays partenaire Problème administratif -38,74 Lack of officers in agency We have an official appointment for examination at 9:30 from customs but ayuvedic pharmacist is not free they told us 13:30 pm. While we contact the customs officers to ajust the time they told us to resechule the exams for tomorrow. The things is that storage/demurrage. client will face while delaying the process. Also note that its medicine product and same has a shelf life and is important for the public Résolu - Action ANS_ACT 1843 ANS_ACT
75 04/03/2022 Importation Autres produits Pays-Bas Domestique Manque de compétences et de ressources humaines -274,82 Documents dropped at the Pharmacy Board since 10th January 2022 and is still not approved and released by the pharmacist. as per feedback, no pharmacist available for approval for more than a week now. Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 1760 ANS_GUI
74 31/10/2022 Importation Autres produits France Domestique Problème règlementaire -33,79 Since 13 January 2022 without pre-advice and preparation leading to administrative burden at time customs clearance . Deliveries are rescheduled on a week and even more because of unavailability of MCCP officers and absence of coordination. Among concerned government agencies . Moreover , stakeholders including importers are in complete ignorance of the enforcement of this measure and reasons behind . Résolu - Action ANS_ACT 1759 ANS_ACT
73 22/11/2022 Importation Autres produits Réunion Domestique Problème règlementaire -11,72 2 Tower cranes , imported into Mauritius under ATA carnet FR1913470 & FR1913471 on 23rd DEC 2019, Registered at MRA Customs under reference 19/19 & 18/19 respectively .Renewed on 05 May 2021 and Valid until 30 Nov 2021. The 2 Cranes was imported for the Soreze Link road Project , As the said Project not yet completed and Exporting country ( Reunion ) not allowing a second renewal of the said ATA carnets . Importer have no other alternative than to pay the VAT which become payable as from 1st Dec 2021 . MRA customs is requesting the Importer to pay Interest as from the 1st day of importation which is the 23 Dec 2019.MRA customs made reference to section 21. In section 21 /4 there is mention of interest for subsection(1) whereas the consignment has been cleared under ATA carnet which refer to section 21 subsection (2), that is temporary admission issued under international convention which is an ATA carnet . Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 1743 ANS_GUI
72 16/12/2021 Importation Autres produits Afrique du Sud Domestique Problème administratif -352,88 Late approval of Import Permit Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 1742 ANS_GUI
70 07/09/2021 Importation Produits frais et produits agro-alimentaires bruts Malaisie Domestique Comportement arbitraire des fonctionnaires -452,96 There is no clear defined import permit issuance policy nor for registration of importers. I applied for an import permit which was approved and i purchased my live animals. The officer then cancelled my import permit all because they did not follow rules well at the Ministry. I almost lost my money and with much difficulty and stress i had to pay and apoky for new permit. En cours de résolution PEN 1667 PEN
69 07/09/2021 Importation Produits frais et produits agro-alimentaires bruts Viet Nam Domestique Comportement arbitraire des fonctionnaires -452,66 Sans aviser les importateurs le ministere de la peche ne donne pas de permits pour limportation du poisson pangasius pour la consommation. On nous refuse les permits. On ne nous as pas consulter et il me semble que le ministere veut arreter limportation du pangasius. En cours de résolution PEN 1640 PEN
68 07/09/2021 Importation Produits frais et produits agro-alimentaires bruts Indonésie Domestique Retard ou problème de délais -452,66 All the staff involved in issuing import permits and deliveries have been transferred. Some staff last week. Dnrw staff not well versed with import matters and much delays in obtaining permits En cours de résolution PEN 1638 PEN
67 07/09/2021 Importation Fabrication diverses France Domestique Retard ou problème de délais -452,66 Registration at Customs as an Importer was made the 11.06.21, same was on query for additional documents required. Requested documentation were provided to Customs 14.06.21, phone calls were made and emails were sent to have a status of the application made, today the 23.06.21 the application is still pending. Below reference of the application made; Application No :48881Y21 En cours de résolution PEN 1613 PEN
65 19/02/2020 Importation Produits frais et produits agro-alimentaires bruts Chine Domestique Problème règlementaire -1018,94 live animals blocked at customs. clearance not granted. Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 365 ANS_GUI
64 26/03/2019 Importation Produits alimentaires transformés et agro-industriels Afrique du Sud Domestique Comportement arbitraire des fonctionnaires -1348,79 Ministry of Health does not allow import of edible organic coconut oil for some importers whereas two other companies namely Mantra and Health Solution are allowed to import edible coconut oil and are permitted by the Ministry of Health to sell it in supermarkets all over Mauritius. This is a discriminating act for the importers which are blocked and the issue is going on for almost a year now. Dr Bronner coconut oil is available everywhere as Health Solution is bringing it in illegal and they declare it as cosmetic coconut oil which doesn't need the approval of the Food Import Unit, however once it passes Customs it's sold in supermarkets as edible coconut oil and nobody minds. En cours de résolution PEN 348 PEN
61 19/09/2018 Importation Produits chimiques Afrique du Sud Domestique Retard ou problème de délais -1536,97 Despite we took appointment with the Pharmacist Officer, We are having issues while removing pharmacist goods since we need to chase the Pharmacist. En cours de résolution PEN 294 PEN
60 27/08/2018 Importation Produits alimentaires transformés et agro-industriels Afrique du Sud Domestique Problème règlementaire -1559,94 Extract of the official letter addressed to the MoH with copies to the higher rank officials >Consignment Blocked by MoH Food Import Unit< Dear Mr. I refer to above subject of our Consignment Blocked by MoH Food Import Unit at the harbor. Amongst the food commodities imported from South Africa we do have Organic Virgin Coconut Oil, which as per information received from Mr. The Director / Food Import Unit is the cause for non release of the consignment. No further information has been given nor have we been informed by the MoH that it is not permitted to import coconut oil Please note as follows 1. The consignment consists of various food products, different edible oils and organic edible coconut oil 2. We are importing these products since several years 3. All products strictly comply with the Food Regulations (except for coconut oil Schedule 58 Reg206 Saturated Fatty Acids) 4. All products were given as samples to the Food Import Unit for PMA (re-submitted for an updated import approval in April 2013) 5. All products were always checked on each import by the officers of the FIU and no problems were reported to us in the past 6. All products were always released by the officers of the FIU 7. Each consignment is accompanied by an official Health Certificate issued by the authorities of the exporting country certifying that the food is fit for human consumption 8. On request by the FIU on 27th February 2017 we re-submitted on 02nd March 2017 the complete analysis certificates for the imported coconut oil which are issued by independent recognized laboratories. Samples of the coconut oil were taken by the officers of MoH at the harbor. 9. Again all imports of coconut oil were released without any problem by the FIU 10. At this stage we have not been informed by the FIU MoH that the import of organic edible coconut oil is not allowed We wish to bring to your attention that 1. Coconut Oil is widely sold in supermarkets around the island (as per today 19th June 2018) 2. One brand of Coconut Oil sold in the supermarkets doesn’t comply with the Food Regulation (PART I - Food Composition and Labeling 3. Labeling requirements of pre-packed Food) however it is not removed by the MoH 3. Schedule 58 Reg206 Saturated Fatty Acids must be amended to International Standards >as various food products do not comply with this regulation and >consequently are not legal as per the Food Act 4. Coconut oil is rich in saturated fatty acids, especially lauric acid (about 50%) and myristic acid (about 20%). These fatty acids are so-called ‘medium-chain triglycerides’ (MCTs) because they are shorter molecules than the saturated fats commonly found in vegetable oils and animal fats (e.g. palmitic and stearic acid). This also explains why coconut oil has a far better health profile than its high content of saturated fats would suggest. 5. We are in possession of all documents as per above statement Consignments of coconut oil being held at the harbour 1.0 The problem After years of allowing the import of edible coconut oil the Ministry of Health in May 2018 without warning have banned this product because it contains more than 23% of saturated fatty acids. This is selective enforcement as butter, and particularly Ghee amongst others are all significantly in excess of 23% and no attempt is made to stop their importation. The regulation of 1999 does not reflect an accurate understanding of the health effects of consuming foods containing fatty acids and the ban based on greater than 23% fatty acid content is misguided and not found for example ion the EU nor in North America. Coconut oil is regarded as beneficial in its health effects when consumed. 2.0 The ban PRE-MARKET APROVAL Typical letter received by long standing importer of coconut oil From Ministry of Health dated 25 May 2018 (see other email for photo of full letter) from The Director for Senior Chief Executive to the Director RE IMPORTATION OF ORGANIC VIRGIN COCNUT OIL The Chocolate Block Company stating: that a consignment cannot be released by MRA Customs as “the said product has not received a Pre-Market Approval Permit from this Ministry” In addition, the letter stated: “You are reminded that any edible oil has to be in compliance with the relevant Regulations, including Regulation 206 of the Food Regulations 1999 prior to this Ministry entertaining an application for a Pre-Market approval LIMIT ON FATTY ACID CONTENT Food Act 1999 Regulation number 206 “Maximum permissible level of fat” “No person shall import process manufacture process pack store offer for sale or sell any food specified in column 1 of the fifty-eighth schedule unless it complies with the maximum permissible level of poly unsaturated, saturated fat or palm oil specified in column 2 of the schedule in respect of that food” Fifty-eighth Schedule Item 5 of this schedule refers in column 1 to “Edible mixtures or preparations of animal or vegetable fat or oil or fractions of different fats or oils” Column 2 specifies “(a) Not more than 23% of saturated fatty acids on the fat weight basis” “You are reminded that any edible oil has to be in compliance with the relevant Regulations, including Regulation 206 of the Food Regulations 1999 prior to this Ministry entertaining an application for a Pre-Market approval LIMIT ON FATTY ACID CONTENT Food Act 1999 Regulation number 206 “Maximum permissible level of fat” “No person shall import process manufacture process pack store offer for sale or sell any food specified in column 1 of the fifty-eighth schedule unless it complies with the maximum permissible level of poly unsaturated, saturated fat or palm oil specified in column 2 of the schedule in respect of that food” Fifty-eighth Schedule Item 5 of this schedule refers in column 1 to “Edible mixtures or preparations of animal or vegetable fat or oil or fractions of different fats or oils” Column 2 specifies “(a) Not more than 23% of saturated fatty acids on the fat weight basis” “You are reminded that any edible oil has to be in compliance with the relevant Regulations, including Regulation 206 of the Food Regulations 1999 prior to this Ministry entertaining an application for a Pre-Market approval LIMIT ON FATTY ACID CONTENT Food Act 1999 Regulation number 206 “Maximum permissible level of fat” “No person shall import process manufacture process pack store offer for sale or sell any food specified in column 1 of the fifty-eighth schedule unless it complies with the maximum permissible level of poly unsaturated, saturated fat or palm oil specified in column 2 of the schedule in respect of that food” Fifty-eighth Schedule Item 5 of this schedule refers in column 1 to “Edible mixtures or preparations of animal or vegetable fat or oil or fractions of different fats or oils” Column 2 specifies “(a) Not more than 23% of saturated fatty acids on the fat weight basis” 3.0 Pre-Market Approval issue The Chocolate Block has been importing edible coconut oil along with most supermarkets and other retailers for years. In 2013 the Chocolate Block gave samples of all edible oils including coconut oil to the Food Import Unit for Pre-Market Approval.The Director of the Chocolate Block received an email from the Officer in Charge of the Food Import Unit clearing his products including coconut oil for approval See copy of his email separately sent 4.0 Suggested solution Amend fifty-eighth schedule item 5 “edible mixtures,” column 2 by deleting “Not more than 23% of saturated fatty acids on the fat weight basis and” Thus leaving only the reference “Not more than 25% of palm oil” This removes the block on products which have much more than 23% saturated fatty acid like Ghee and and coconut oil. The alternative would be to ban the importation and production and sale of Ghee, Butter, Whipping Cream, Animal Fats (Suet), Fish Oils (Sardine), Industrial Chocolates, the use of Hydrogenated Oils (Palm Oil), Coconut (Desiccated), Coconut Oil, certain cheese (Cheddar (30%), Soft Goat's Cheese (29%), Cheshire, Cream Cheese, Fontina, Roquefort, Gjetost & Monterey (27%), Blue & Gruyere (26%), Swiss (25%), Romano & Brie (24%), Parmesan (23%)), which would meet massive opposition in the population. The sales of Margarine however with a saturated fatty acid content not exceeding 60% as well as the use of Refined bleached deodorised Soya Bean Oil / Sunflowerseed Oil and added Palm Olein is fine as per the Laws of Mauritius and the population being poisoned with the knowledge of the officals. https://www.nutritionadvance.com/harmful-effects-of-soybean-oil/ All names of officers MoH are on file and proof of the statement available En cours de résolution PEN 282 PEN
58 07/06/2018 Importation Fabrication diverses Espagne Domestique Problème règlementaire -1640,94 In march 2018 i have imported lamps from spain which are sold in europe (france spain etc). We now need a certificate of conform with european community safety rules. It is difficult to get it from my supplier are he is a wholesaler and his provider's name is on his certificates. In such case MSB mentions that we can send the lamps to them for testing, we need to pay 5000 rs per model of lamp and testing will take two months. I have agreed to that for the lamps for which i have no certificates. Since march 22 2018 until may 21 my agent has never been able to remove my lamps from customs to send them for testing to MSB. There seems to be no clear procedure as to whom can take the responsibility to remove the goods from customs. MSB/Consumer Protection Unit or my importing agent? For 1CBM i was requested to pay 10,000 rs already i still do not have my lamps and they have not be sent to MSB for testing. We are put in a dead end where we have to ask for destruction of goods when storage fee will become too high. My simple request is we agree that we need a safety rule for electrical goods, I agreed to pay for the testing of lamps, I agree to pay for the storage during the testing time but I cannot accept to pay 2 months (for now) of storage, and my lamps are still detained because the procedure is not ready. Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 280 ANS_GUI
57 07/06/2018 Importation Fabrication diverses Aruba Domestique Problème d’information -1640,94 Custom is requesting for release from ministry of health for catheters / medical consumables / perfume / soap and cosmetics for both companies and individuals.Imported from any countries Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 259 ANS_GUI
54 16/11/2017 Importation Métaux et autres industries manufacturières de base Madagascar Domestique Installations limitées -1843,72 Problem with the request for Fumigation for importation from Madagascar. No notice received from Ministry of Health regatrding this issue. MRA Customs refused to accept the Fumigation certificate from Madagascar. Ministry of Agro refused to do Fumigation for non food items.The Private Company Hardy Henry said it is not proper to do fumigation for non food items. En cours de résolution PEN 229 PEN
52 27/12/2017 Importation Autres produits France Domestique Problème règlementaire -1802,83 Specifications on Invoices as per customs regulation 13(1) regarding statemet signed by the exporter to certify particulars on invoice Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 222 ANS_GUI
51 20/04/2017 Importation Bois, produits du bois et papier Allemagne Domestique Problème règlementaire -2053,66 The Mauritius Customs MRA is not respecting the HS classification of goods. Carton Boxes which are clearly classified in 4819.10 have to be put in 4202.9290 which has absolutely nothing to do with carton boxes, however the real classification is tax free and the HS code by the Mauritius Customs is having a tax of 30% Paper Gift Bags which are clearly classified in 4819.40 have to be put in 4823.9099 which has absolutely nothing to do with paper bags, however again the real classification is tax free and the HS code by the Mauritius Customs is having a tax of 30% Both cases are a clear revenue source for the MRA (Mauritius Revenue Authority) as they ask for a classification in a HS code with 30% Customs Duty, whereas the real classification of the products is tax free. There are a lot of other examples in the CUSTOMS TARIFF SCHEDULES (INTEGRATED TARIFF) HS VERSION 2012 With amendments to 01 October 2016, where classification of products is preferably decided on the base of tax to be paid and not on the product as specified in the schedule. The Minister of Finance banned Plastic Bags in 2016 and we have to pay for it? being charged a ridiculous 30% Customs duty and 15 % VAT on Paper Bags and Gift Cartons? The Government of Mauritius must set import standards and avoid controversy in import regulations and classification of goods, decide and amend the regulations bringing down all articles of paper to 0 rated... ...there are paper napkins as well were 30% duty applies, nobody in Mauritius produces such napkins...the consumer pays for it Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 219 ANS_GUI
48 01/11/2016 Exportation Minerais Inde Domestique Problème règlementaire -2224 The Cabinet of ministers of Mauritius has brought about a ban on the export of all scrap metals from Mauritus .. The decision was taken without any consultation with the exporters or with the other stakeholders in the recycling and export of metal scraps , wastes and residues industry . The decision was taken on the 15/01/16 was promulgated in march and was effective on the 30th of june 2016 .. The metal recycling and export industry exists since after world war 2 and we were until recently 13 exporters .. This affects 250 direct jobs and 2000-3000 indirect jobs of collectors, merchants, traders and lorry operators etc .. It is totally contrary to free trade, competition, export, PMEs, etc etc ..We have discussed lengthily with the Minister of Commerce and during our negotiations the Ban was implemented .. It is absolutely unfair and encourages a monopoly and blockages . This ban was on all scrap metals whether Steel, copper , aluminium and other metals was brought to favour one only steel mill operating on the island which takes only mild steel scrap . This mill is now dictating its terrible conditions to all the market . Besides this is harmful to recycling, and will encourage generation of metal pollution and eyesores like in the old past .. Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 207 ANS_GUI
47 14/06/2017 Importation Produits frais et produits agro-alimentaires bruts Espagne Domestique Autres obstacles -1998,77 Request for Import Permit from local authorities not granted. Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 206 ANS_GUI
46 01/11/2016 Importation Produits alimentaires transformés et agro-industriels Afrique du Sud Pays partenaire Problème règlementaire -2223,99 We can't import Ice cream from Durban because the State Veterinary in South Africa refuses to issue a Health Certificate without receiving from Mauritius an import permit in which requirements to be satisfied is listed. However, authorities in Mauritius (both Minsitry of Health and Minsitry of Agriculture) do not issue import permit for Milk products. Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 205 ANS_GUI
45 27/12/2017 Importation Produits alimentaires transformés et agro-industriels Afrique du Sud Domestique Problème règlementaire -1802,83 Ministry of Health request Date of Manufacture on food products regularly imported Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 204 ANS_GUI
43 28/03/2017 Importation Produits alimentaires transformés et agro-industriels Italie Domestique Problème administratif -2076,71 Ministry of Health request Health Certificate for products regularly imported . Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 202 ANS_GUI
42 16/06/2016 Importation Matériel de transport Emirats arabes unis Domestique Comportement arbitraire des fonctionnaires -2361,77 Re:- Importation of Drones Cusdec-42015160030 of 22.06.15,62015216490 of 17.08.15,42015219556 of 20.08.15 42015229181 of 31.08.15,42015240835 of 11.09.15. We have cleared these consignments of Drones since June 2015 at Customs under HSCode 88022000 which is free of Customs Duty and Vat. We have determined this HS code from a letter of ICTA RefICTA/LIC/June-15-2 who clearly stated that these goods are Unmanned Aerial Vehicles Drones (UAV). On our last consignment Cusdec42015261521 of 01.10.15, the Customs opinion that it should be classified as Camera HSCode 85258000 because the Drone is equipped with Camera which attract Vat at 15%. The new HS Code for Drone with camera was implemented by the end of August upon the opinion of the Tariff Unit without the community being informed. We maintain that it should be classified under HS 88022000 as drone and not camera. In the same line the customs should classified Mobile phone as Camera if ever camera attract a higher duty rate than mobile phone. We kindly request your intervention to settle this issue. Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 198 ANS_GUI
41 14/06/2016 Importation Produits chimiques Chine Domestique Problème règlementaire -2363,88 I manufacture hair cosmetics in Mauritius. I have to import many items to produce the finished product. One item - disposable plastic glove with HSCode 39262020 - i pay 15% customs duties. This item when imported together with Hair Cosmetics HSCode 3305901, it is 0% customs duties. Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 197 ANS_GUI
39 25/02/2016 Importation Produits alimentaires transformés et agro-industriels France Pays partenaire Problème règlementaire -2473,95 Import of flour, delay in obtaining the import permit from Ministry of commerce Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 192 ANS_GUI
38 07/06/2018 Importation Informatique, télécommunications, électronique grand public Chine Domestique Problème règlementaire -1640,93 We are licensed as an importer of telecommunication equipment by ICTA. We have imported a consignment of mini speakers which main connection is with USB and Auxiliary but is also equipped with Bluetooth facilities. Under the custom declaration 42015145442, the custom has detained my speakers as per DR 43712 under telecommunication directive that the speaker with Bluetooth need types approval. The HS Code 851821 of the integrated custom tariff never mentioned that this item needs any requirement from any agencies. Furthermore, Bluetooth application is used in a diversity of electronic equipment such as car keys, remote control for TV, radio and other electrical appliances. Hence, why only speakers need type of approvals? Moreover, Bluetooth do not use frequencies as mobile telecommunication equipment. This decision is discriminatory because small operators who buy on open market will not be on the same level of playing field as big operators importing from manufacturers. We request the intervention of the authority to deliver our goods. Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 189 ANS_GUI
37 27/12/2017 Importation Produits frais et produits agro-alimentaires bruts Australie Domestique Problème règlementaire -1802,82 Delay in obtaining permit Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 177 ANS_GUI
36 25/02/2016 Exportation Produits alimentaires transformés et agro-industriels Kenya Domestique Retard ou problème de délais -2473,94 Delay for approval of export permit Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 175 ANS_GUI
35 25/02/2016 Exportation Vêtements Seychelles Domestique Retard ou problème de délais -2473,95 Delay for approval of COMESA certificate Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 174 ANS_GUI
34 28/10/2015 Importation Fabrication diverses France Domestique Problème d’information -2593,7 Upon declaration at customs for an importation of 16 pieces of rattan embroderie baskets from France for personal use. Although it is a fully finished and treated product, the customs still request a plant import permit. We have been to the Ministry at Reduit and surprise to note that the permit will take atleast 1 week. Upon application, we have to make a payment of Rs50. However, the cashier's office close at 2p.m and have to report on Monday at 9.30a.m. Firstly, importation of finished rattan artisanal should not be imposed especially when imported from European countries. Moreover, the poor service at the Ministry of Agro Industry should be revised. Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 173 ANS_GUI
33 21/10/2015 Importation Fabrication diverses Madagascar Domestique Problème règlementaire -2600,91 our consignment of polybags hold at customs due to GN 153 dated 06.08.2015. This law will be in force in Jan 2016 but ministry of trade already implement in Sep 2015. Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 169 ANS_GUI
32 21/10/2015 Importation Fabrication diverses Thaïlande Domestique Problème règlementaire -2600,91 New Regulation on banning plastics bags , We have been importing plastics pouch for our export loins , but our consignment has been detained at Custom as per Government Notice 153 of 2015 . There is a misinterpretation about this new regulation between the Ministry of Environment , Custom and the Ministry of Commerce , Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 168 ANS_GUI
31 03/11/2015 Exportation Fabrication diverses Réunion Domestique Autres obstacles -2587,91 Vessel to Reunion was planned to depart on Tuesday 06.10. On Friday 02.10 morning, we are informed that departure of vessel would be delayed to Thursday 8.10. In the afternoon, we learn that the vessel will finally not come, as its routing has been changed due to berthing not available at Port Louis. All export cargo are rolled onto the following week's vessel (expected departure now set to 11.10). Client is penalized as he must partially ship his order by air in order to respect the delivery delay given to his end client. Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 167 ANS_GUI
30 03/03/2016 Importation Produits alimentaires transformés et agro-industriels Madagascar Domestique Comportement arbitraire des fonctionnaires -2466,75 I imported peanuts from Madagascar in April 2015, and alongside, I had done all the tests required for the importation of food items in an accredited and trustworthy laboratory ‘Institut Pasteur de Madagascar’ in Tana, to ensure that my products are in compliance with the Food Regulations 1999. However, my products were retained at customs when some Arachides were taken by officials of the Ministry of Health & Quality of Life (MoH&QL) for determination of aflatoxin level. Results of analysis revealed that the samples contained 0.706 mg/kg of total aflatoxins which is not within the acceptable range. On that basis, release of my products was not granted. I, nevertheless, objected to this seizure and withholding as I was doubtful about the test done by the MoH&QL. Officials from the Ministry of Health therefore proposed to proceed with a new test after one and a half month, in which case results of the total aflatoxins level affirmed to be 0.016 mg/kg. Owing to this 0.001 mg/kg difference, I was not given release of my peanuts, although I provided the officials with a scientific research document which proves that the aflatoxin level diminishes by approximately 80% as the peanuts are used in production. To keep my production line working, I imported another container of peanuts from Madagascar in August, and again, test reports obtained from the Government Analyst Division revealed that the samples of peanuts are not in conformity. Again this time, the results from GAD was in contradiction with the results from Institut Pasteur. This has led me to again question the test being carried out by GAD, and also the way authorities of the MoH&QL are presently doing their duty. Following my request sent to you on 21.09.15 for another test from which I did not receive any reply, I am hereby writing again to follow up my appeal since I have recently received a letter from Institut Pasteur Laboratory of Madagascar which maintains the doubts that there had been an error in the analysis of the Ministry of Health. You will find attached a copy of the letter and comment from difference International expert. If two tests are in contrast, then in principle, another test should be conducted immediately, and not after one and a half month or more. Based on my experience so far, authorities from the MoH&QL are acting in ignorance and are not being comprehensible at all over this issue. My production line has not been working for the past six months Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 166 ANS_GUI
28 28/10/2015 Exportation Produits alimentaires transformés et agro-industriels Australie Domestique Manque de reconnaissance internationale -2593,7 Requirements of approved 'Age Certificates' to accertain the age of RUM by the destination country. En cours de résolution - Cas spécial NAC 164 NAC
27 06/11/2015 Importation Produits alimentaires transformés et agro-industriels Turquie Domestique Problème règlementaire -2584,76 In view of the tax paid on production, we request that items being produced after submission of last month return could be released on the market without waiting for next month return to be submitted. Please note that at the start, it was agreed with Customs to pay tax on the number of units (fruit juice per litre) being transferred from the production unit to our warehouse undertaken during the previous month,ie, the tax for the month of August is calculated based on transfers from production to our warehouse during August and is paid within five working days from the 1st of September. But following a meeting, the customs advised us that it was not the proper way of doing it since the tax is being paid to customs after the sale of the product and were then informed that the tax should be paid to custom prior to selling the product and that we are not allowed to sell the products before settlement of the tax. The operational difficulties resulting from this decision are: (i) Since we can submit only one return per month, all items being produced between the last month return cannot be sold until we process the next month return. Hence, we should keep items produced in our store for nearly one month. This impacts on our sales and our shelf life. (ii) Keeping the products for one month in store is not feasible for us since we do not have enough storage capacity (iii) This affects our operating efficiency and impact negatively on our cash flow. Awaiting a positive feedback and response. Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 163 ANS_GUI
26 27/12/2017 Importation Produits alimentaires transformés et agro-industriels Turquie Domestique Problème de paiement -1802,82 RE: Request for amendment to determine sugar content In view of tax applied on sugar, we want to clarify and request to pay tax only on sugar being added during production. La Trobe Co Ltd, produce and market three types of fruit drinks: Coconut, Pomegranate & Lemon and Mint. These fruit drinks contain added sugar which is mixed with 100% Fruit Juice Concentrate. As per list of ingredients, we only add 80g of sugar to Coconut 1L, 102g to Pomegranate 1L and 82g to Lemon & Mint 1L flavour, but payment is based on 108.8g for Coconut, 128.6g for Pomegranate and 108.6g for Lemon & Mint. We have made a request to the Mauritius Standard Bureau to obtain a report on % of sugar added but they are unable make a distinction between sugar in the fruit juice concentrate and added sugar in their analysis. Awaiting a positive feedback. Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 162 ANS_GUI
23 06/11/2015 Exportation Produits chimiques Réunion Domestique Problème administratif -2584,76 OBTENTION OF EUR1 CERTIFICATE. LENGHY PROCESS. TOO MANY DOCUMENTS REQUIRED. CUSTOMS REQUIRE COSTING CERTIFIED BY A QUALIFIED ACCOUNTS. THIS IS VERY EXPENSIVE. + TOO MANY QUERIES FROM CUSTOMS FOR EACH REQUEST. CUSTOMS ASK THE SAME QUESTIONS EACH TIME. Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 147 ANS_GUI
22 03/11/2015 Importation Produits alimentaires transformés et agro-industriels Royaume-Uni Domestique Problème règlementaire -2587,91 Food Ingredient called Xanthan Gum is apparently prohibited by MOH (FIU) in Mayonnaise and Salad Cream whereas it is authorized in such categories as Cream Cheese and Yoghurt. En cours de résolution - Cas spécial NAC 144 NAC
21 27/12/2017 Importation Produits alimentaires transformés et agro-industriels Australie Domestique Retard ou problème de délais -1802,82 Import Permit Issues MOH Veterinary Services Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 143 ANS_GUI
19 30/09/2015 Importation Fabrication diverses Chine Domestique Retard ou problème de délais -2621,76 Unclear Procedure for the submission of application to MSB and CAU to get Compliance Certificate from MSB for the importation of Toys Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 139 ANS_GUI
18 25/02/2016 Importation Vêtements Chine Domestique Problème de paiement -2473,96 The fee of MUR 500 payable to customs for ruling on HS codes classification is considered unfair. Résolu - Guidance ANS_GUI 138 ANS_GUI
Donner votre avis